Readiness activities

A range of NAPLAN Online readiness activities will be offered to Queensland schools to transition in 2020. Schools will be supported through flexible training opportunities including web conferences, role based workshops and presentations, support material and school visits.

Training and support

The Queensland Curriculum Assessment Authority (QCAA) will offer training days at different venues across the state. This training is for all state, independent and Catholic schools who are new to NAPLAN Online.

The training days will run from 17 June to 21 August, the training is presented across 38 days with over 82 workshops and registration for the workshop are now opened.  

The training provides an introduction to the assessment platform and information to assist each school to successfully participate in the School Readiness Test (SRT) from 18 August to 20 September 2019. The SRT will be conducted within a test window and the purpose is to enable schools to collect technical information so that necessary preparations can be made for May 2020.

Principals and NAPLAN Coordinators must attend one of these face-to-face workshops and registration is limited to these 2 participants. There is no cost to attend the workshops.

 QCAA training dates

AreaTraining dates AreaTraining dates
Brisbane North Monday 17 JuneSunshine Coast Friday 26 July
Brisbane SouthTuesday 18 JuneLongreach Monday 29 July
Brisbane Central Wednesday 19 JuneCharleville Monday 29 July
Gladstone Thursday 20 JuneBrisbane North Monday 29 July
Rockhampton Friday 21 June Toowoomba Wednesday 31 July
Gold Coast Monday 24 June RomaWednesday 31 July
Mt Isa Monday 24 JuneToowoombaThursday 1 August, 
Ipswich Tuesday 25 June Friday 2 August
Brisbane South Wednesday 26 June Gold Coast Friday 2 August
Goondwindi Wednesday 26 June Atherton Monday 5 August
Brisbane SouthThursday 27 June Port Douglas Monday 5 August
Warwick Thursday 27 June Emerald Monday 5 August
Ipswich Tuesday 16 July Cairns Tuesday 6 August
TownsvilleWednesday 17 July Brisbane Central Tuesday 6 August
‚ÄčThursday 18 July Brisbane Central Wednesday 7 August
Bundaberg Thursday 18 July Brisbane East Wednesday 7 August
Townsville Friday 19 JulyCairns Wednesday 7 August
Hervey BayFriday 19 July  Thursday 8 August
Kingaroy Monday 22 July  Friday 9 August
Caboolture Monday 22 July Brisbane Central Monday 12 August
Brisbane (East)Tuesday 23 July Sunshine CoastMonday 12 August
GympieTuesday 23 July  Tuesday 13 August
 Wednesday 24 July Brisbane East Tuesday 13 August
Ipswich Wednesday 24 July Sunshine Coast Tuesday 13 August
Gold CoastThursday 25 July Arana Hills Thursday 15 August
MackayThursday 25 July Ipswich Friday 16 August
 Friday 26 JulyBrisbane North Friday 16 August

Transitioning schools have access to the national training environment to support staff readiness. Students, parents, caregivers and other members of school communities are invited to use ACARA's public demonstration of the online assessment platform

Last updated 04 June 2019